Center Staff

Center Staff

Benjamin P.C. Smith, PhD
Executive Director & President
bsmith@monell.org

Jessica Reid
Executive Assistant to the Director
jreid@monell.org

Ahmed Barakat
Communications Coordinator
abarakat@monell.org

La-Quon Benson
Facilities Support Specialist
lbenson@monell.org

Dennis Coleman
Research Integrity and Safety Officer
rio@monell.org

Niko Cook
Chief People and Operations Officer
ncook@monell.org

Danielle Coyne, MBA ,CPA
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
dcoyne@monell.org

Linda Flammer, PhD
Director, Corporate Partners Program
lflammer@monell.org

David Gabl, MST, CPA
Controller & Administrator
gabl@monell.org

Alek Green
Junior Systems Administrator
agreen@monell.org

Tiffany Haydt
Administrative Coordinator for Academic Affairs
thaydt@monell.org

Jacqueline King
Administrative Assistant
jking@monell.org

Karen Kreeger
Director, Science Communications
kkreeger@monell.org

Donna Kupniewski
Executive Director, Facilities Management
kupniewski@monell.org

Mike Leone
Manager, Facilities Management
mleone@monell.org

Christopher Maute
Manager, Multimedia Communications
cmaute@monell.org

Scott McKelvey
Human Resources Generalist
smckelvey@monell.org

Maureen O’Leary, PhD
Director, Business Strategy & Planning
moleary@monell.org

Christine Paoletti
Senior Manager, Human Resources
cpaoletti@monell.org

Valentina Parma, PhD
Assistant Director
vparma@monell.org

Rachel Poole, PhD
Director of Research Administration
rpoole@monell.org

Nancy Rawson, PhD
Executive Vice President & Chief Impact Officer
nrawson@monell.org

Danielle Reed, PhD
Chief Science Officer
reed@monell.org

Kristina Robold
Development Specialist
krobold@monell.org

Maurice Savard
IT Manager
msavard@monell.org

Julia Ellen Shelly
Research Grants & Contracts Administrator
jshelly@monell.org

Nick Termini
PC Support Technician
ntermini@monell.org

Tiffany Toole
Manager, Business Office and Accounts Payable
ttoole@monell.org

Jenifer Trachtman
Director, Development
jtrachtman@monell.org

Reynaldo Trinidad
Facilities Technician
rtrinidad@monell.org

Catherine Tyree-Davis
Accounting & Payroll Manager
tyree@monell.org

Staci Vernick
Interim Director, Communications & Marketing
svernick@monell.org

Nathan Walters
Research Grants & Contracts Specialist – Pre-Award
nwalters@monell.org

Alyssa Wofford
Corporate Partners Liaison and Events Coordinator
awofford@monell.org